Step by Step

Since the first step of becoming a exchange student through the organisation named STS, I have been checking the mailbox everyday. I have been wondering at what time I was supposed to leave Norway, how many students that where traveling to India, if my family and friends could visit me during the stay, if I knew more or less than my exchange mates, all of those questions are answered. But, there was one final, the grand question that has been bothering my mind for almost a year! Would I really get as far as India, would they really accept me without throwing me off the program? The 24th of May I got the answer, YES! I am attending the school named Step by Step, the school that I wanted to attend. I was thrilled when I got the admission letter from the Principal for an academic session during the school year 2013-14, my eyes was filled with tears.

india.16

india.17

india.18

The school, as you can see, it looks amazing. After reading the information that is to find on their homepage, it seems to be a great school for learning as well! It is an international school that wants to ensure that everyone leaves school with the spirit of inquire that can make a lifelong self-learner, a complete of basic skills, a set of spiritual and moral values, great confidence, strong self-esteem and high personal expectations, dreams, imagination, creativity, exploration and innovation, and last but not least, tolerance and respect for others. These values, this mission, in my opinion seems fantastic! I am really looking forward to a school year at Step by Step.

If you want to see or read more about the school you can visit their homepage http://www.sbsischool.com/index.aspx

2 thoughts on “Step by Step

Leave a Reply

